Atlanta Fed Honors 2021 President's Award Recipients

For immediate release: January 14, 2022

Raphael Bostic, president and chief executive officer of the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta, presented the President's Award to four exceptional employees in a virtual ceremony on January 10, 2022.

"This is one of my favorite events we do every year, and it makes me proud to recognize these employees," Bostic said at the ceremony. "This year's recipients stand out in everything they do; they really represent the finest of the Atlanta Fed, and they personify the values we have of integrity, excellence, and respect."

Since 1986, the President's Award has been the Sixth District's top recognition of outstanding staff performance. Each year, the President's Award recognizes a select number of high-performing individuals who demonstrate outstanding achievement and make extraordinary contributions to the success of the Atlanta Fed.

The 2021 President's Award recipients are:

  • Deana Atkins, manager, Financial Management and Planning, Atlanta
  • Roberto Garcia, senior facilities operations specialist, Facilities Management, Miami
  • James Monroe, director, Human Resources, Atlanta
  • Alex Ruder, principal adviser, Community and Economic Development, Atlanta

The recipients model a spirit of teamwork and collaboration, engage in and encourage open dialogue in a professional and respectful manner, demonstrate a high level of performance and action-oriented behaviors that deliver high-quality results, and conceive and implement organizational improvements.

The Atlanta Fed is a part of the nation's central banking system, which Congress created in 1913. The Federal Reserve conducts monetary policy by influencing money and credit conditions in the economy in pursuit of full employment and stable prices, supervises and regulates banking institutions, and helps ensure that the nation's payments systems operate smoothly. The Atlanta Fed serves the Sixth Federal Reserve District, which encompasses Alabama, Florida, Georgia, and sections of Louisiana, Mississippi, and Tennessee.

Contact: Monique Broughton Knight | 470-330-7276